Live United Logo United Way Logo
United Way of Steele County


To change lives by mobilizing and 
optimizing the caring power of the 


A sustainable and vibrant community 
where residents enjoy an enriching 
quality of life, economic opportunities, 
and self-sufficiency, and are secure 
knowing a network of human service 
agencies is ready to assist them if needed.



2015 United Way of Steele County - Board of Directors







Director Name Affiliation UWSC Board Title
David Albrecht Owatonna Hospital VP - Community Investments 
Al Bangtson
Bill Beer
United Prairie Bank

David Berg Mayo Clinic Health System - Owatonna        VP - Strategic Planning
Kris Busse Owatonna City Administration  UWSC Board Vice President
Ben Cass Smith, Tollefson, Rahrick & Cass
Brian Coleman Workforce Development  
Jennifer Dunn-Foster       
Annette Frank HIBU  
Stan Groff Steetle County Public Health
John Havelka Edward Jones  
Keith Hiller
Faizal Lakha
Owatonna Police Department
Businessware Solutions

Dan McIntosh Steele County Attorney's Office  UWSC Board President
Corey Mensink US Bank - Owatonna  
Melanie Nelson Learning ZonExpress  
Vicki Olivo 3rd District Public Defender's Office
Stephanie Olson Mayo Clinic Health System - Owatonna  
David Ramsey Federated Insurance  
Julie Rethemeier Federated Insurance Exec. At Large Member 
Janie Rolloff Federated Insurance Treasurer
Shane Sattler Federated Insurance UWSC Board Secretary